Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Artstor Digital Library is an extensive and representative visual resource of images for teaching and research in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
New
BibliU is a platform that gives students access to eBooks, some of which may be needed for class.
NOTE* Select Cuesta College from the Login to Access Content.
New
National Theatre Collection contains 30 filmed performances of plays from classical Greece to Tennessee Williams, including 13 Shakespeare performances.
New
A collection of digital books introducing, interpreting, and celebrating 139 landmarks of world cinema from the silent era to the 21st century.
  • Database
New
Calisphere is your gateway to California’s remarkable digital collections. Calisphere provides free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover over one million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more. The collections in Calisphere have been digitized and contributed by all ten campuses of the University of California and other important libraries, archives, and museums throughout the state.
Trial
Data Planet simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study.
  • Database
New
This database covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
New
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. This outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners.
Trial
Flipster is an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand
  • Database
New
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
New
JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
New
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. Includes the full text of each journal from its beginning.
New
Full text articles of the Los Angeles Times Newspaper.
New Popular
ProQuest eBook Central contains over 200,000 eBooks from various publishers across a wide range of academic disciplines. The collection includes books from major university presses and other scholarly publishers.
New
Academic Video Online contains more than 66,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • Database
New
The Black Newspaper Collection: This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
New
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...