Library Guides: Biology 220: Environmental Biology: Article Critique

Magazines and Journals Available Through the Cuesta Library

Blue titles are available online / SLO = San Luis Obispo Campus Library in print / NCC = North County Campus Library in print.

Audubon

SLO In Print Only from Jan 2012 - Spring 2020

BioScience

Online Only

Current Science

Online Only

Discover

SLO & NCC Print and Online

Mother Earth News

SLO & Online

Mother Jones

SLO & Online

National Geographic

SLO & Online

National Wildlife

SLO Print (2018 - ) and Online

Natural History

SLO Print (2018 - ) & Online

New Scientist

Online Only

Science News

SLO Print (2018 - ) & Online

Scientific American

SLO & NCC Print (2018 - ) & Online

Science

Online Only

Academic Search Complete

You can search for articles using the Academic Search Complete database.

Enter a search term below.
Limit your results to articles that are 3 pages or longer.

Other Resources to try

PLOS One This link opens in a new window
PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding research on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of connections between research whether within or between disciplines.
GREENFile This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an excellent resource for finding background information on a topic. This Searchable collection of 800 reference books includes dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.
Ebook Collection-EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Thousands of eBooks from the EBSCO collection.