Library Guides: English 201A: English Composition (Farrell): Home

Best Bets

If you're short on time, the following resources are your best bets:

MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: LB2369 .M52 2021

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Database providing access to published work in the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology.
JSTOR Essential Collection This link opens in a new window
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. Includes the full text of each journal from its beginning.

Welcome

Welcome to the guide for Tim Farrell's English 201A class. Use the tabs above to navigate to different sections of this guide. The following topics will be covered:

Library Information Literacy Assignment

Don't hesitate: Ask A Librarian Live Chat for help with library research for The Great Gatsby assignment or this anything on this LibGuide! Or Zoom with us in our Virtual Library Lobby! Both available: M-Th, 8am-8pm; Fri, 8am-4pm

Chat with a Cuesta Librarian: M-Th, 8am-8pm; Fri, 8am-4pm

Library Information

Spring 2025 (Jan 21 - May 23)

SLO CAMPUS LIBRARIAN HOURS

Monday: 8 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 8 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm

SLO PHONE

Circulation Desk: (805) 546-3155
Reference Desk: (805) 546-3157

NCC LIBRARIAN HOURS

Monday: 9 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 9 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 9 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 9 am - 8 pm
Friday: 9 am - 5 pm

NCC PHONE

Circulation Desk: (805) 591-6211
Reference Desk: (805) 592-9410

For tech support requests, email support@cuesta.edu or call 805-546-3140

To check out textbooks, Chromebooks and WiFi hotspots, email circulation@cuesta.edu

English 201A: English Composition (Farrell): Home

Best Bets

Welcome

Library Information Literacy Assignment

Cuesta Library Search

Databases A-Z

eVideos

Evaluating Sources

MLA Citations