Library Guides: English 201A: English Composition (Henderson): Home

Best Bets

If you're short on time, the following resources are your best bets:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing full text of journals and periodicals. Search here for peer-reviewed journal articles.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an excellent resource for finding background information on a topic. This Searchable collection of 800 reference books includes dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.

PubAg (National Agricultural Library)
More than 42,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, in addition to over 1,760,000 citations

MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Available at the Reference Desk.

Welcome

Welcome to the guide for Bruce Henderson's English 201A class. Use the tabs above to navigate to different sections of this guide. The shortcut to this guide is http://bit.ly/engl201a. The following topics will be covered:

Library Information Literacy Assignment

Cuesta Library Search

Databases A-Z

eVideos

Evaluating Sources

MLA Citations

Google Scholar Button

Don't hesitate to contact a librarian should you have any questions about this guide or library research!

Ask a Librarian!

Library Information

Spring 2024 (Jan 16 - May 17)

SLO CAMPUS LIBRARIAN HOURS

Monday: 8 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 8 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm

SLO PHONE

Circulation Desk: (805) 546-3155
Reference Desk: (805) 546-3157

NCC LIBRARIAN HOURS

Monday: 9 am - 7 pm
Tuesday: 9 am - 7 pm
Wednesday: 9 am - 7 pm
Thursday: 9 am - 7 pm
Friday: 9 am - 5 pm

NCC PHONE

Circulation Desk: (805) 591-6211
Reference Desk: (805) 592-9410

For tech support requests, email support@cuesta.edu or call 805-546-3140

To check out textbooks, Chromebooks and WiFi hotspots, email circulation@cuesta.edu