Library Guides: Agriculture: Home

Best Bets

If you're short on time, these resources are your best bets:

Business Source Elite
This database provides full text access to over 1,000 business publications. The titles included in this database provide information dating back to 1985. Over 10,100 company profiles are also included.
Academic Search Complete
Full text for over 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, and STEM research

AgWeb
News, markets, weather, crops, business, machinery, livestock, technology. Also available as an Android or iOS app.

Opportunities in Landscape Architecture, Botanical Gardens, and Arboreta Careers by Blythe Camenson (eBook)
Part One looks primarily at landscape architecture, and secondarily at related professions—urban and regional planning, forestry and conservation, historic landscape preservation, landscape design and maintenance. Part Two highlights the many careers available to those working in botanical gardens and arboreta, parks that are open to students and research scientists as well as the general public. Horticultural collections curators, propagators, educators, arborists, and a host of other professionals work in these research-based settings.
Landscaping and Horticulture by (ebook)
Profiles jobs such as farmers, arborists, farm crop production technicians, horticulturists, nursery owners and managers, soil scientists, and more.

Business Source Elite
This database provides full text access to over 1,000 business publications. The titles included in this database provide information dating back to 1985. Over 10,100 company profiles are also included.
Academic Search Complete
Full text for over 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, and STEM research

PubAg (National Agricultural Library)
More than 42,000 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, in addition to over 1,760,000 citations
AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library) catalog
Book and article citations containing over 5.2 million records
Extension Search
Search for publications and resources provided by Cooperative Extension Service groups at over 70 universities.

JSTOR Essential Collection
Foundational content in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences, with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. Includes the full text of each journal from its beginning.

AgWeb
News, markets, weather, crops, business, machinery, livestock, technology. Also available as an Android or iOS app.
A Glossary of Agricultural Terms, Programs and Laws
282-page publication from the Congressional Research Service

Applied Principles of Horticultural Science by L.V. Brown (eBook)
A core text for horticulture students that Includes over 70 practical exercises, presented in a way that makes you think for yourself. Questions and answers at the end of every chapter aid self study, and a greater variation of case studies make this a useful reference and workbook.
Encyclopedia of Agriculture and Food Systems by N. Van Alfen
This 3-volume reference work comprehensively covers the areas of agriculture and food science, covering important methods, practices and ideas.