Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One Search makes it easy to find books, journal and magazine articles, eBooks, videos and streaming media from a single search box, with one list of results and options for refining them.
- Go to the Cuesta Library's OneSearch box on the Library Home Page or myCuesta (under Resources tab)
- Type in any keyword or phrase and choose the Search icon or Enter key on your keyboard
- For the broadest results, do not change the default search (Everything)
Understanding OneSearch Results
Understanding Your Results
- Your results are sorted by relevance to your search term(s)
- The results list contains books, articles, and videos
- Each entry on your results list includes the title, author, date, and type of source
- Items available online in their entirety say Available Online through Cuesta College
To find print books
- Find the location, call number, and availability of the book at the end of the entry
- Write down the call number to find it on the library shelves
To find articles
- Click on the title of the article
- Click on the database title under the heading "View Online"
- Choose the PDF full text link
Sign in to your Library account
On the Results page, you can sign in to your library (MyCuesta) account. Doing this will allow you to:
- View more complete search results
- Renew books and other library materials
- Save searches
- Create favorites lists
- Export citations to EndNote Web and other citation management tools
Need a Book from Another Library?
See how to order a book from a different Cuesta campus:
See how to order a book from a different library system:
The following recommended databases may be searched individually:
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Pro and con articles and viewpoints about controversial issues, with topic overview, primary source documents, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, statistics and more.
Credo Reference is an excellent resource for finding background information on a topic. This Searchable collection of 800 reference books includes dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.
NewsBank: Access World News
NewsBank provides access to local, regional, and national newspaper articles. This is a great resource if you are looking for articles about local news in the Tribune.