Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Pro and con articles and viewpoints about controversial issues, with topic overview, primary source documents, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, statistics and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an excellent resource for finding background information on a topic. This Searchable collection of 800 reference books includes dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.
Exploring the Databases
If you are looking for a specific subject, or want to go directly to an individual database, go to the Databases A-Z list. Databases like ProQuest Central or Opposing Viewpoints are included on this list. You can also access the list from myCuesta.
Newsbank: Find a Topic
NewsBank: Find a Topic This link opens in a new window
Find A Topic offers access to hundreds of topics organized by category through a unique search strategy. The predefined searches link to ACCESS WORLD NEWS and can be modified before or after the search. Results are fast and relevant in any category chosen.
NewsBank: Access World News
NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides access to local, regional, and national newspaper articles. This is a great resource if you are looking for articles about local news in the Tribune.