Monday: 8 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 8 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 8 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
Circulation Desk: (805) 546-3155
Reference Desk: (805) 546-3157
Monday: 9 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 9 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 9 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 9 am - 8 pm
Friday: 9 am - 5 pm
Circulation Desk: (805) 591-6211
Reference Desk: (805) 592-9410
For tech support requests, email support@cuesta.edu or call 805-546-3140
To check out textbooks, Chromebooks and WiFi hotspots, email circulation@cuesta.edu
The following databases are related to Health Education. These databases can be searched for full-text, academic articles to support your research.
You may be prompted to login with your Cuesta credentials (username/password) when you are off campus or on a personal device. No login is needed when using one of the library computers.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition | PLOS One | PubMed | Medline Plus | Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection |
|
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. |
PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding research on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of connections between research whether within or between disciplines. | PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). | MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free. | This full-text database provides extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. |
The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public.
Expert-reviewed Information on Mental Health Disorders, Statistics, and Fact Sheets
One Search makes it easy to find books, journal and magazine articles, eBooks, videos and streaming media from a single search box, with one list of results and options for refining them.
Getting Started
Looking for something specific? Use our Ask a Librarian chat to speak with a Cuesta librarian whenever the library is open.
