Library Guides: Storage Guide: Databases A-Z

Credo Reference

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an excellent resource for finding background information on a topic. This Searchable collection of 800 reference books includes dictionaries and subject encyclopedias.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, and STEM research

Exploring the Databases

If you are looking for a specific subject, or want to go directly to an individual database, go to the Databases A-Z list. Databases like ProQuest Central or Opposing Viewpoints are included on this list. You can also access the list from myCuesta.

NewsBank: Access World News

NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides access to local, regional, and national newspaper articles. This is a great resource if you are looking for articles about local news in the Tribune.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Pro and con articles and viewpoints about controversial issues, with topic overview, primary source documents, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, statistics and more.

COMPASS K-12 Database Access

No Login Required
May require a password from your school site

TeachingBooks (also available through Cuesta A-Z)

Schools: https://school.teachingbooks.net/
Libraries: https://library.teachingbooks.net/

Britannica

English: https://school.eb.com/levels
Spanish: https://escolar.eb.com/levels

*TeachingBooks and Britannica both authenticate for any IP address within the state of California. You should not need special credential to access from California. We’re seeing that sometimes Britannica doesn’t work at a college campus IP address and that logging in at home or through a local library card is better.

ProQuest

https://explore.proquest.com
Includes access to SIRS Discoverer, SIRS Issues Researcher, eLibrary, Research Companion, Central Student (academic, CultureGrams, Alexander Street arts) and PBS (video).

Black Freedom Struggle (also available through Cuesta A-Z)

https://blackfreedom.proquest.com/
Primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history

GALE

National Geographic Kids - https://galesupport.com/cageo?loc=sacr92935&db=NGMK
Gale Interactive: Science - https://galesupport.com/cageo?loc=sacr92935&db=ISSCI
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies - https://galesupport.com/cageo?loc=sacr92935&db=GRNR