Skip to main content

Undocumented Students: Resources: Cuesta Resources

Information, websites and resources to aid undocumented students and community members.

Free immigration help

FREE IMMIGRATION LEGAL SERVICES/AYUDA LEGAL DE INMIGRACIÓN GRATIS

Cuesta College and UFW Foundation are partnering to provide free immigration legal services to ALL students, faculty, and staff.
Para español haga clic aquí

Appointments available every 1st Wednesday and 3rd Tuesday of the Month*

Services Include: General Consultations, DACA, U-Visas, Special Immigrant Juvenile Visas, Family Petitions, Naturalization (Citizenship), Family Petitions, FBI and background checks, and MORE. 

Schedule an Appointment Here!

Due to COVID-19, all appointments and services will be provided remotely, via Zoom and phone, until further notice. 

If you cannot secure a confidential space to speak with the UFW Foundation, please email Estella Vazquez for assistance.

Spanish-speaking Cuesta Staff

Cashiers Office
Margarita Ramirez-Morales| studentaccounts@cuesta.edu| NCC (805) 591-6217 & SLO (805) 546-3949

Continuing Education
Prepares students for transition to post-secondary education, the workforce, and promotes lifelong learning through noncredit courses
Alicia Paniagua - Coordinator | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941 

Counseling
Glenda Moscoso - Counselor | gmoscoso@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-3100 x2333

Cuesta Boost
Grant program providing book vouchers for underrepresented students, including undocumented students
Martha Davis | madavis@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4202

English as a Second Language (ESL)
Cuesta’s ESL provides language development opportunities for students of all English level proficiency levels in our community
Alicia Paniagua - Coordinator | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941

Financial Aid
Alejandra Aguirre | alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517
Martha Davis | madavis@cuesta.edu | NCC (805) 591-6200 x4202

Student Success Centers
Academic assistance through free drop-in tutoring, writing center, & workshops
Siboney Guardado - Associate Director | siboney_guardado@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2474

Page credit

The library is thankful for Cuesta College's Monarch Centers who developed the content presented on this page. Please visit the Monarch Centers' website for more information

Monarch Centers / Centros Monarcha

Centros Monarcha compromiso es proveer un lugar amigable y seguro donde los estudiantes indocumentados y sus familias puedan reunirse y sentirse seguros, valorados y sobre todo apoyados.

Este centro facilitará el acceso a programas y servicios disponibles en Cuesta así como recursos de la comunidad y del estado de California para asegurar el éxito personal y académico de nuestros estudiantes indocumentados. El Monarch Center es un lugar donde la diversidad y todas las culturas son aceptadas y celebradas.

Coordinadora: Estella Vazquez
San Luis Obispo, Edificio 3300, Oficina 3315A, 805-546-3100 x2182
Paso Robles, Edificio N1100, Oficina N1123, 805-591-6200 x4452 

 

Click on the image above to visit Cuesta's Monarch Centers/ Centros Monarca website.

The Monarch Centers are committed to provide a welcoming and safe place where undocumented students and their families can gather and feel safe, valued and supported. Our center will facilitate access to Cuesta’s programs and services as well as local and State resources to assure the personal and academic success of the undocumented students and their families. The Monarch Centers are a place where diversity and all cultures are embraced and celebrated.

Coordinator: Estella Vazquez
San Luis Obispo Campus, Building 3300, Room 3315A, 805-546-3100 x2182
North County Campus, Building N1100, Room N1123, 805-591-6200 x4452

Latinx Student Clubs

Dreamers United
To promote & celebrate diversity & assure undocumented student success
Estella Vazquez - Advisor | evazquez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2182
Nolberto Marroquin - Co-Advisor | nolberto_marroquin@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2292

Latino Leadership Network
To increase the participation of Latinos in leadership roles & higher education
Dee Limon - Advisor | dlimon@cuesta.edu | NC (805) 591-6200 x4214
Alejandra Aguirre - Co Advisor| alejandra_aguirre@cuesta.edu | (805) 546-2517

MEChA
To advance educational attainment of Chicano/a and Latinx students, promote leadership & social change
Janet Florez - Advisor | jflorez@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3100 x2215
Alicia Paniagua - Co-Advisor | alicia_paniagua@cuesta.edu | SLO (805) 546-3941