Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Magazine Articles: EBSCOhost Business Source Elite
Business Source Elite
This database provides full text access to over 1,000 business publications. The titles included in this database provide information dating back to 1985. Over 10,100 company profiles are also included.
There are two ways to use Business Source Elite for best results:
- At the basic search screen, type in your company’s name and click on Search. On the left-hand side under Refine Results, select Full Text and change the date coverage so that you get only articles from the last two years. For better results, combine your company’s name with something else you want to know (i.e. Google AND CEO or Microsoft AND competitors). This will narrow and focus your search.
- At the very top banner, choose Company Profiles, and then type in the company name. You will get a MarketLine Company Profile
Newspaper Articles: US Newsstream
Search newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, including the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. US Newsstream offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
The EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the SEC. Companies are required to submit annual and quarterly financial statements.
Internet information on companies can be found on the company’s own website ("http://www.companyname.com"), or at one of the following sites: