Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exploring the Databases
If you are looking for a specific subject, or want to go directly to an individual database, go to the Databases A-Z list. Databases like ProQuest Central or Opposing Viewpoints are included on this list. You can also access the list from myCuesta.
Article Databases on Food Issues
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Check this database first for peer-reviewed and popular articles. Use advanced search to limit peer-reviewed articles to at least ten pages and popular articles to at least three pages.
PubAg (National Agricultural Library)
Explore 83,198 full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences, in addition to over 1,800,000 citations
Health Source - Consumer Edition
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Database providing access to published work in the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.