Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The leading database for systematic reviews in healthcare. Access to the detailed abstracts and plain language summaries is free.
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy Through Adolescence
This title provides in-depth coverage of pediatric diseases and disorders, along with issues related to physical and cognitive/behavioral development. It is an appropriate resource for parents, teachers, and allied health students.
Harvard Medical School Commentaries on Health
Commentaries written by Harvard physicians on the questions that people face every day related to fitness, nutrition, parenting, heart health, mental health, men's and women's health.
Merck Manuals: Trusted Medical and Scientific Information
The Manuals make current medical information accessible: consumer version, professional version, and veterinary manual.
The Atlas of Food
The Atlas of Food maps out broad areas of investigation--contamination of food and water, overnutrition, micronutrient deficiency, processing, farming, and trade--to offer a concise overview of today's food and farming concerns.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels
Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels explains the often confusing (and sometimes contradictory) language and measurements on food labels and in food marketing.
SELF Nutrition Data
Nutritional analysis, with database information from the USDA's National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference, supplemented by listings provided by restaurants and food manufacturers.