Library Guides: Library Resources: Online Reference Sources: STEM

Architecture

ArchINFORM: International Architecture Database
This database for international architecture is the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present.
Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record/Historic American Landscapes Survey
The Historic American Buildings Survey collection is among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress. It documents achievements in architecture in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types.
Society of Architectural Historians Archipedia
A subset from an encyclopedia of US architecture, containing peer-reviewed essays, photos, and maps for more than 4600 structures in 1802 cities and all 50 states.

Encyclopedia of Energy
Draws together all aspects of energy, covering a wealth of areas throughout the natural, social and engineering sciences, written by leading international authorities.

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by Philander, S. George, ed.
Publication Date: 2012
Explores major topics related to global warming and climate change-ranging geographically from the North Pole to the South Pole, and thematically from social effects to scientific causes. Covers the science and history of climate change, the controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change.

Encyclopedia of Life
Encyclopedia of Life works with open access biodiversity knowledge providers around the world, including museums and libraries, universities and research centers, individual scientists, graduate students and citizen science communities, and several international open data hubs.
Science.gov
Searches more than 42 databases and more than 2000 selected Web sites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Calculators On-Line Center
Calculators for agriculture, mathematics, archaeology, geology, weather, radiation, chemistry, physics, engineering, etc.